Knowledge Base

Removing and Restoring Songs

Removing a Song  

If a particular song is not suited to your venue, you can permanently remove it from your music rotation and make it unavailable for selection on crowdDJ using the Remove button.  

Looking to delete a song from the current playlist but keep it in your music rotation for the future? Press the trash can button instead. 

To remove a song from your music rotation permanently, follow the steps below:   

  1. Expand the song you would like to remove by tapping the drop-down arrow on the right-hand side, either from the Current Playlist or Search Songs.  

Note: If using Manage My Nightlife in your browser, view the expanded options by clicking the song title. 

  1. Click or tap the Remove button in the bottom right-hand corner
  1. Follow the prompt in the pop-up window to complete the removal  

The song will now be deleted from both your current playlist and any future lists that are queued and will be unavailable for guest selection on crowdDJ. 

Restoring a Removed Song 

If you would like to restore a song that has previously been permanently removed, follow the steps below:  

  1. From the menu, navigate to the Search Songs screen 
  1. Click or tap the Lists tab  
  1. Click or tap the Removed Songs list  
  1. Find the song you would like to restore 
  1. Tap the drop-down arrow on the right-hand side 

Note: If using Manage My Nightlife in your browser, view the expanded options by clicking the song title. 

  1. Click or tap the Restore button in the bottom right-hand corner.

The song will be added back into your lists and will be available for customers to select on crowdDJ. 

Updated on February 11, 2025

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Not a Nightlife customer yet?

Learn More